The next video will play in {s} seconds. Click here to remain on current page

The Art Of Animal Collective


About the Video

In the weeks leading up to the release of Centiped Hz, we tuned in live to Animal Collective Radio every Sunday night at 9 PM EST / 2 AM GMT to hear live broadcasts with Animal Collective and friends, featuring curated mixes and debuts of new tracks. The final broadcast, hosted by Geologist, featured a full stream of Animal Collective's new album, Centipede Hz, along with custom visuals for each track created by Abby Portner.

Animal Collective's new album Centipede Hz is out September 3rd/4th on Domino Records. Buy on the Animal Collective webstore.


At a glance

Augmenting experimental psychedelia.

Members/Aliases: David Portner (Avey Tare), Noah Lennox (Panda Bear), Josh Dibb (Deakin), and Brian Weitz (Geologist)
Location: Baltimore, Maryland; Los Angeles, California, United States; Lisbon, Portugal
Profession: Musicians, founders of independent record label Paw Tracks
Label: Domino
Discography: Centipede Hz (September 2012); Merriweather Post Pavilion (2009); Strawberry Jam (2007); Feels (2005); Sung Tongs (2004); Here Comes the Indian (2003); Campfire Songs (2003); Dance Manatee (2001); Spirit They're Gone, Spirit They've Vanished (2000)
Notables: Exclusive Sunday night radio-stream mixes on building up to the release of Centipede Hz; collaboration with Black Dice on Jumbletron (2011), a 70-minute video experience that premiered at Coachella 2011; Curated and headlined All Tomorrow's Parties 2011; ODDSAC (2010), visual album in collaboration with Danny Perez